ECC News


Shelby "S"
Return to Learn FAQ Part 2

If you still had questions after our FAQ regarding the reopening of school, please check out our newly added questions.

Tue Aug 11 04:05 PM

Picture of Tiger Mascot
Return to Learn FAQ

If you have questions about our Return to Learn Plan, your answers may be right here.

Thu Aug 06 04:21 PM

Picture of Tiger Mascot
SPS Logo Contest

We are undertaking an effort to establish a unique, updated Tiger logo for Shelby Public School's district use.

Tue Jul 07 12:18 PM

Talk, Read, Sing
Talking is Teaching

Talk, Read, Sing - Talking is Teaching.org

Wed Feb 19 05:05 PM

Coral reef
Students share "Coral Reef"

Sat Jan 11 02:12 PM

District News


BOE
June 21, 2021 BOE Meeting Change of Meeting Location

The June 21, 2021 Board of Education meeting will be held in front of the middle school at 7:00 p.m.

Wed Jun 09 09:40 AM

BOE
May 17, 2021 BOE Meeting Change of Meeting Location

The Board of Education meeting scheduled for May 17, 2021, will be held in the Shelby Middle School library instead of the Shelby High School Library.

Mon May 10 01:00 PM

BOE
April 19, 2021 BOE Meeting Change of Meeting Location

The Board of Education meeting scheduled for April 19, 2021, will be held in the Shelby Middle School library instead of the ECC Multi-Purpose Room.

Tue Apr 13 09:52 AM

Food Service
‘True Heroes’: School Food Service Workers Lauded for Efforts During Pandemic

"As the food service director for Shelby Public Schools, Mary Rose Vanas knew the high stakes some of her students faced when schools in Michigan abruptly shifted to virtual learning last March." Bitely, Julie. “'True Heroes': School Food Service Workers Lauded for Efforts During Pandemic.” MIBluesPerspectives, 15 Mar. 2021, www.mibluesperspectives.com/2021/03/12/true-heroes-school-food-service-workers-lauded-for-efforts-during-pandemic/?fbclid=IwAR3fJcOYuQmGfzKo6UVhY33kVjC2lpuVjvboSP1kL3IG0oJxrk1HaWcuH4A.

Mon Mar 15 01:01 PM

BOE
Monday, March 15, 2021 BOE Meeting will be held virtually and in-person.

Under the new MASB order, school boards are permitted to have in-person meetings that are limited to 25 individuals. Chairs will be available on a "first-come-first-serve" basis.

Thu Mar 11 03:00 PM

BOE
March 15, 2021 BOE Meeting Change of Meeting Location

The location for the March 15, 2021 Board of Education Meeting has changed.

Wed Mar 10 12:27 PM

20210211
Monday, February 15, 2021 BOE Meeting will be held virtually.

Due to the current capacity restrictions, and MDHHS guidelines regarding Covid-19, this month's Board of Education meeting will be held virtually.

Fri Feb 12 08:30 AM

Shelby Logo
2021 Bond Campaign Letter to Parents

At the board meeting on January 18, the Board of Education has formally decided to move forward with a bond proposal that will be on the May 4th, 2021, ballot. Through community input and an extensive study of our facilities, we have determined the top priorities...

Thu Feb 11 11:41 AM

West Shore ESD
WSESD Regional Superintendents' Association

Athletic and Co-Curricular Activities Position Statement from WSESD Superintendents.

Tue Feb 02 11:06 AM

covid testing image
Rapid COVID-19 antigen testing for students and school personnel in Oceana County at Shelby Adolescent Health Center

The Shelby Adolescent Health Center (located in the Shelby Middle School) is offering rapid COVID-19 antigen testing for students and school personnel in Oceana County. Testing is provided for informational purposes only; a patient relationship is not created with the Wellness Center.

Tue Jan 19 03:55 PM

flag and gavel image
Monday, January 18, 2021 BOE Meeting will be held virtually.

Due to the current capacity restrictions, and MDHHS guidelines regarding covid 19, this month's Board of Education meeting will be held virtually.

Sun Jan 17 04:06 PM

Shelby S Logo
High School students can return to In Person Instruction on January 4, 2021!

New MDHHS order allows student to return to in-person instruction.

Fri Dec 18 03:04 PM

Shelby S Logo
Superintendent Letter to Parents

11-13-2020

Mon Nov 16 09:44 AM

stop the spread of illness
Reducing the Spread of Illness

A letter from the area Superintendents

Fri Oct 23 10:49 AM

food
Feeding America Food Truck on October 3, 2020

Food distribution in the Shelby State Bank Parking lot

Wed Sep 30 10:37 AM

shelby high school
Please take the Facilities Planning Survey!

Your opinion counts! Please take a moment to complete the facilities survey.

Wed Sep 23 03:13 PM

Community Forum scheduled for September 21, 2020
Community Forum to be held on September 21, 2020

Enter a brief description about your news...

Mon Sep 21 09:19 AM

OCELC Logo
Oceana County Early Learning Center Opens September 28, 2020

This beautiful remodeled facility is located at 568 Oceana Drive, Hart, MI 49420

Wed Sep 16 08:39 AM